Police News

Dunwoody Police News

Friday, June 06, 2014

Sex Trafficking Arrest

The Dunwoody Police Department has arrested Eric James Hall, age 46, and Afiong Bassey Okon, age 27, both of Dunwoody.

Friday, April 25, 2014

Theft by Taking

The Dunwoody Police Department has secured two Theft by taking (F) warrants for Charles Grant, age 20, of Sandy Springs (warrants 14-W-006398 & 006399).

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Armed Robbery Arrest

On 04/13/2014 at 2234 hours, the Dunwoody Police Department responded to a pedestrian armed robbery at 4430 Tilly Mill Rd (Chateau at Dunwoody).

Monday, April 14, 2014

Child Safety Seat Check

Certified technicians will help parents and caregivers check car seats for proper installation.

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Missing Person Update

Missing Person Emanuel Isaacs has been located in good health and has returned home to his family.

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Stolen Auto and Shoplifting Update

The Dunwoody Police Department has arrested Steven Jerome Jackson, age 51 of Stone Mountain.

Monday, March 31, 2014

Stolen Auto and Shoplifting

At approximately 10:51 this morning, Dunwoody Police responded to a Shoplifting in Progress at the Walmart located at 4725 Ashford Dunwoody Rd.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

UbiDuo Face-to-Face Communicators

The Dunwoody Police Department is now equipped with the UbiDuo- Face to Face Communicator.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Impersonating an Officer Arrest

The Dunwoody PD has arrested Roche Harris, age 36, of East Point, for impersonating a police officer (F).

Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Burglary and Drug Arrest

The Dunwoody Police Department arrested Roche Harris of East Point for Impersonation of a Police Officer (Felony).

RSS Icon